ReviewFBI

Ultimate Reviews On Wholesale, Dropshop & More

           | 
What`s New Today! ReviewFBI.com
Ebsilk.com Review: hold by a hair dressing manufacturer and sell fake items in expensive prices PDF Print E-mail
LightInTheBox
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 22 April 2010 09:08

Ebsilk.com Review: hold by a hair dressing manufacturer and sell fake items in expensive prices

EBsilk.com review

Ebsilk.com got our attention 6 months ago. It was quite easy to identify this wholesaler for its logo was an orange bull and its slogan was always confused: the leading supply chain…You never known what they were talking about.

Who operated ebsilk.com?

Ebsilk.com was operated by an Electronics Manufacturer called HK Gogo Electronic Ltd.
The contact no. in ebsilk.com also was detected in its Chinese build website: gogocsz.net and gogoscz.com. The contact No. was consistent with the one in domain registration. What was more, the same contact No. was recorded in other 3rd B2B websites.

Products Reviews

The profiles for HK Gogo electronics Ltd were all related with hair Straightener/dressing. You could see there are lots of periwigs in its home page and hair straightener was one their recommended item. It seemed the other items were sourced from other suppliers. You can see lots of the branded items on Ebsilk.com, most of them were copied ones made in China. It was confirmed by some clients who post online. Even for their world cup jerseys, I didn`t think the prices were attractive for most of those fake item would be labeled as low as 3usd.

Ebsilk.com Scam

If there was a scam, it would be related with their products. Most of their products were expensive in my point of view.

Last Updated on Monday, 21 June 2010 02:00
Read more...
 
Smallvolume.com Review: when marketplace looks like wholesaler;product, services & more review PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 22 April 2010 04:33

Smallvolume.com Review: when marketplace looks like wholesaler;product, services & scam review

Smallvolume.com review
Smallvolume.com looked like a wholesaler. In fact, it was much like a marketplace. It used Amazon.com`s model to recruit lots of suppler selling on its website. Without emphasis, most of buyer would believe that they deal with the smallvolume.com.

About Smallvolume.com

Smallvolume.com was hold by a taobao seller (Just like Ebayer in the west). That was why we thought smallvolume.com was another wholesaler at the first time. It operated site touchkiss.com.
In its website, smallvolume.com claimed to be operated and owned by a Hongkong Company with another operation office in Singapore. It should be their offshore company, which may use for banking and settlement, what was more, use a non-china company invest in China would get tax cut!

Products in Smallvolume.com

 

We found the following disclaimer in every product page
“Disclaimer: The supplier GOCS is responsible for accuracy of this listing with regards to images, description and pricing information. Is this item eligible for entry to your country? Please see our export policies “
It seemed that most of their products were provided by suppliers. However, we found most of their suppliers only have a few products uploaded. It did not make senesces. It seemed that most of the suppliers were made by themselves: they only a few products on hand so that they allocated each product for one supplier. In this way, buyer may feel there was lots of supplier on its site.
If you searched site:smallvolume.com on Google, you would know there was only 149000 pages on this site. It meant suppliers were just a few and not very active. (I hope this points was easy to understand for ebayer: would you upload 1 or 2 item on Ebay for your Ebay business)

Services

We found that Smallvolume.com`s staff had a long discussion with its potential buyers. That staff was from Singapore. My concern was whether their China office has the same level communication skill? Need further watching!

Read more...
 
Causewaymall.com Review: All for teen,good at marketing but not services & scam issue PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Wednesday, 21 April 2010 06:02

Causewaymall.com Review: All for teen,good at marketing but not services & scam issue

 

causewaymall.com review
When I surfer around Lookface.ru, a very cool social sites, the pictures from causewaymall.com got my attention. That was my beginning for causewaymall.com review. It seemed their target was much focused: all for teen!

 

Causewaymall.com Briefing.

When we searched its domain and contact info, all the contacts detail matches. We could not find its association with other wholesale site. It should be an independent wholesaler. In its about us page, it also had very specific instruction for its business. One point for sure was they had quite lots of relationship with the fashion manufacturers, which was why they could get the latest style.

Products review

“Around 70% of our products are same as photos, with another 30% are imitated from fashion magazines.”  I just copied the above from their FAQ. I thought most of their products were imitated from the magazines. A Photoshop amateur could make this easy job. Some online complaints also verified my concerns, you can go to the scam issue section for more info.
However, they did offer a show room in HongKong. Direct purchased was not available there for it was just a logistics center.

Earning Causewaymall.com Point

Some China wholesalers submitted spam article in my site, I just want to spank them by introducing what we called excellent in causewaymall.com. Causewaymall.com took IWOM (Internet Word Of Mouth) as its major marketing strategy. It developed a credit point system, when you shop, referred a friend, you would be given some credit point, which could be used to reduce your payment. When you shop 1USD in causewaymall.com, you will be given 0.02 credit point (Just like cash back). When you referred a friend, you will earn 5 credit points. One point equaled to 1 USD. There is no restriction for using the credit point but a 100 USD min order amount requirement.

Discount on Causewaymall.com

There offered varies discounts, including 5% OFF discount for goods order
Last Updated on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 06:22
Read more...
 
Simsimgate.com Review: legit seller in China or Malaysia? Or another scammer? PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 08 April 2010 16:08

 Simsimgate.com Review: legit seller in China or Malaysia? Or another scammer?

 

simsimgate.com review

 

When we talked about buying from those China wholesaling websites, we always assumed the seller was from China. It proved to be an old hat concept as we made research on Simsimgate.com, which hold by a Malaysia company. It was quite an interesting case study.

1 Who the hell is Caravan Global Business Sdn.Bhd?

We found the Caravan Global Business Sdn.Bhd operated simsimgate.com. Lots of related posts were found online. We also found the same company held other domains: zawamall.com, alybuy.com. In those websites, they claimed to be a legit company, registered in Malaysia, souring in China and operating in the above two counties.
It was quit fucking funny that they did not list their China office in simsimgate.com while listed it in zawamall.com and alybuy.com
Their Shenzhen Offices address:
Suit 25H, Block A, Huarui Building
Bao'an Rd(S), Luohu 51001
Shenzhen China
Tel:  0086-755-25856085

It had been approved that their Malaysia address was just a virtual offices address, which allowed they forward mail and phones to other locations.
It was hard to convince that they were qualified business thought they had lots of certificated.

2 How about their products

One staff from simsimgate.com confirmed that all their brand items had no differences with other fake brand items listed in other Chinese sites. Yep… For they sourced from the same markets.

Last Updated on Wednesday, 14 April 2010 21:53
Read more...
 


Page 8 of 31

The Most Related !

Sponsor Links

Banner
Banner
Banner
You are here  :